Our brand new single 'Home Truths' is available now on iTunes. You can watch the official music video here on YouTube.         close ×

‘Home, Truths’ Album Pre-Order

The Cape Race - Home, Truths

We’re really excited to share our album pre-order with you all! The debut record is called Home, Truths and will be released August 11th 2014. Pick up the deluxe edition at iTunes for the limited price of £6.99 until the record is released.

All pre-orders will unlock and immediate download of a brand new song called You Should Have Known. The record is being released through our Ten Letters imprint.

Here’s the album artwork and tracklisting:

The Cape Race - Home, Truths

01. Digging For Gold
02. The 77
03. Vines
04. Collapsing
05. Bets
06. The Reprieve
07. Home Truths
08. You Should Have Known
09. They’re Young, They’re In Love
10. Terrible Things, Terrible People
11. Now, Voyager

Deluxe Edition:

12. Barcelona (Bonus Track)
13. Little Whites (Bonus Track)
14. Bets (Alternate Version)

iTunes Preorder

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

Live from Band On The Wall [Video]

On January 3rd, we headlined an XFM night in Manchester at Band On The Wall. We got surprised with a video of the full set, so we thought we’d put it up on our YouTube channel for you. Unless you’ve seen us live recently, this is probably your first chance to hear some material from our forthcoming record – we played four unreleased songs.


Digging For Gold
The 77
The Reprieve
Home Truths
You Should Have Known
They’re Young, They’re In Love
Now, Voyager

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

XFM Headline showcase

XFM First Friday

We’re very excited to announce that XFM have chosen us to headline 2014’s inaugural First Friday at Band On The Wall. Joining us will be Young Kato, The Tea Street Band, and XFM’s own Hattie Pearson and Jo Good. See you there.

Early bird tickets available at: http://bandonthewall.org/events/4230/

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

The Cape Race: Now featuring keyboards

Coming to a show in the near future? You’ll notice we now play shows a six-piece. We put too much in the way organs and pianos on our record to not get somebody in to help us when we take this show on the road. We figured you’d thank us for not just making a backing track and playing to a click.

If you’re wondering who the new man is, his name is Daniel Finney. He also plays in Deafen The Creatures who you should check out with immediate effect.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

1 2 3 5